Media Committee

Posted 2 December 2013.

‚ÄčThe CAANZ Media Committee will encourage a vibrant, sophisticated and competitive media market to the benefit of all the industry.

The Committee will, through a consultative approach, provide an effective communication conduit to the market in regard to the cause and effect of change in the media environment.

Aims & Objectives

Its activities include, but are not limited to:

  • Enhancing professionalism and recognition of excellence at all levels
  • Liaison with media owners and advertisers to ensure a beneficial trading environment
  • Encouraging professional development and raising the profile of the industry to ensure an ongoing flow of quality candidates into the media sector
  • Liaison with research companies to deliver cost effective and meaningful media research

CAANZ Media Committee Members:

Derek Lindsay (Chair), DraftFCB Media

Alistair Jamison (Deputy Chair), Starcom NZ

Craig Spillane, Bullseye Media

Graeme Hunter, Hunter Media

Grant Maxwell, MEC

Kath Watson, OMD

Louise Bond, SparkPHD

Robert Harvey, Aegis Media

Samantha Osborne, Ogilvy & Mather

Sue McCrea, Immediate